First Step

On 27th April, 2015 with the announcement of selected students for GSoC 2015, my upcoming adventurous summer was set to begin.

imageedit_4_5837136942Here by writing this post as my First Step, I embark on this super exciting journey. I am sure it’s going to be a lot of fun and learning experience for me.

GNOME_logoAlthough I always wanted to start my blog but I never envisioned myself as a writer until now so always kept it for tomorrow, now I am glad that the day has finally come.

I have been selected to work on a project on GNOME in Google Summer of Code 2015, popularly known as GSoC 2015. My work would be related to a design which was part of the plan but has not yet been fully implemented. In the new design, major changes were made on how the notifications and events are displayed to the user, part of which was to add Birthday Reminders & Weather Information in Time & Date drop-down but is yet to be implemented and that’s what I would be doing this summer.

I would do this project under the mentor-ship of Florian Müllner, who also helped me a lot during proposal submission period. I would really like to thank him along with Google and GNOME for providing me this wonderful opportunity.

Really excited about this summer…..

One thought on “First Step

Leave a Reply

